Its a marathon, not a sprint.

08/08/2012 20:46

Hello again, I guess its been a while since I've written, as I've had some major food lifestyle changes. 

I recognize how healthy an all plant diet (vegan) is for many people, but working at a language immersion camp where I have to accomplish labor enduring tasks for twelve hours, six days a week- I need the extra protein in my body from healthy items like yogurt, cottage cheese, and lean meats.  Since slowly incorporating dairy and lean meats into my day, I feel so much more energetic! For someone who works in a kitchen all summer, a cafe the rest of the year, and loves trying new foods- its hard to stay away from such global food staples!

Being gluten intolerant didn't make being a vegan any easier, as many non dairy or meat replacements often have traces of wheat in them.  I don't regret any of the time I spent not eating meat, and I can see myself becoming a vegan again at a less hectic point in time in my life.

As for now, I will happily eat my yogurt, cheese, and chicken :) .

Just wanted to give a brief update...more blogs to come!

Go on & eat good food now...

Grace

Back